Web Science Summer School

Steering Committee

General structure

The WWSSS Steering Committee ensures that the WWSSS series continues to meet the needs of Web Science students. In particular, its main responsibility of is to maintain the quality and frequency of the WWSSS editions. Therefore, the Steering Committee comprises

  • the main organisers from each of the last three WSTNet Web Science Summer Schools
  • and two additional members elected by the WSTNet labs for 3 years.

Members of the steering committee remain on the board until they are replaced by their successors.

Steering committee 2019 is as follows:

Member Affiliation Status
Olessia Koltsova HSE St Petersburg Organiser in 2017
Les Carr University of Southampton Organiser in 2019
Stefan Dietze HHU Duesseldorf Organiser in 2018
Jim Hendler Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Elected
Steffen Staab University of Koblenz-Landau Elected